Microsoft .net related technologies

Unable to install Silverlight

I got the below error when i was trying to install Silverlight in my system. Have been trying as i am able to open all the Temp files.. Able to write i.e i have full access. Afterall I am the admin . Then why is that this below error coming??

“The installation log file could not be written. Verify that the Temp folder exists and that you can write to it”.

It’s my mistake of playing with Environment Variable..

I was trying to access %temp% from Run and it wasn’t opening.. instead a simple temp was working.. I checked if the Environment varaible exists but have not checked the path.. Its mapped while doing SSIS Package Configuration. I did it long back since when i didn’t install any new software.. Anyways the issue is solved now and i am happy … Back to work.

Leave a comment